New Year, New Books

I have been MIA in the last two months, not because I stopped reading, but because I wasn’t finding the time to write about what I read. As a result I have a hefty list of books I want to write reviews about, and an even larger list of books I want to read. Now that it is officially 2010, I want to set a few goals for myself. I’ve been lost in google searches and reading blogs for the last few hours looking for reading challenges and reading the reviews, advice and tips of other book bloggers. My first reading challenge was not very successful, but I set a pretty short deadline. Now I am more prepared, and I have found way too many challenges I want to take part in!

I am working on making lists and choosing books, and I will be back soon with posts on my final decisions (at least which challenges I want to attempt). Not all my goals for the upcoming year are related to books. As I am a web designer by day, I also plan on updating and creating a much more creative look for this blog.

2 Responses to “New Year, New Books”

  1. Heather Says:

    Hey Katie – I don’t know if you have seen this blog or not A Novel Challenge http://novelchallenges.blogspot.com/. They are a sort of hub for challenges and post all kinds of book challenges that are hosted all over the place. It might help you in your search.

  2. Katie Says:

    Thanks Heather! I have been on that site, and I have to be careful not too spend too much time their or I will end up signing up for everything!

Leave a Reply

