My First Book Challenge

I’ve always been interested in reading books from lists. I’ve even started a few in the past, but I’ve never finished any. Other than summer reading lists for high school of course. This will be my first book challenge. Here are the rules:

The Book Awards III Challenge is slightly different to the previous award challenges. First of all, it will only last for 5 months, from July 1 through December 1, 2009. That is because Book Awards 4 will be from February 1 through December 1, 2010.

The challenge is to read: 5 books from 5 different awards

As you can see I am starting this very late. But I decided it is worth a shot, as I tend to read rather quickly, and even if I don’t finish, it will serve as a practice for Book Challenge IV, which begins February 1st.

1. The Giver -Lois Lowry -Newbury Award (1994)

2. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time – Mark Haddon-Costa/Whitbread (2003)

3. Alias Grace-Margaret Atwood- Giller Prize (1996)

4. The Handmaid’s Tale-Margaret Atwood-Arthur C. Clarke (1987)

5. Three Cups of Tea-Greg Mortenson and David Oliver Relin- Kiriyama (2007)

Leave a Reply

